Dreamer’s Confession

In the foggy morning I’m here, floating on my existence as I live another useless day.
I look in the mirror and I see a reflection only known to me.
I hear stories of allowed relationships, and for a moment I feel rage.
I feel a fire inside, listening to normal people’s problems.
And then she comes again and we will be silent for long hours, as the Pretenders air on the radio.
“When you’re standing at the crossroads and don’t know which path to choose”
and this music sends a shadow to the sky,
as I get on the train to dream the stars.
I observe the skies falling on shaking wishes, on fragile cracking streams of thoughts.
One week ago the goal was still there, there were still hope.
They want me to say that I love girls,
as a trumpet tweets from digital headphones.
Will something ever change? Will I ever take off?
Then I see the stories, the beautiful stories that I dream to tell,
I’d like to get remembered for a story, for my story,
to have had the strength to rise up. to reach up to the firmament.
Maybe I’m not made for this, I have to get stuck! NO! I don’t want this.
There must be something special ahead of me, there must be something better.
I can’t believe that all I can do is to be here seated writing things that nobody wants to read.
I will take a bow in front of my wishes. Don’t fade away.

Informazioni su erikberti

It's frankly hard to describe myself in this little space, but I'll try to do my best: I'm 29, graduated in fashion and design. I love to write tales and novels and to study languages... I love words, their meaning, their importance, the deepest emotions that they can create when they are close to each other, the stories one can tell with words. Yes, stories. I'm obsessed by the infinite number of stories that can be told. This is my personal diary, I will post poetries, writings and streams of consciousness, that will be probably gathered together in a collection. Thank you for following my dream!

Pubblicato il 25/02/2015, in Free Flow, Poetry con tag , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Aggiungi il permalink ai segnalibri. Lascia un commento.

Lascia un commento

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Herman van Bon Photography

Fine Art Photography, Napier, South Africa.

The Little Butch That Could

Soft Butch in a New Country

Life In The Fag Lane

Stories from a gay man living in a not-so-gay world.

lgbticons

Celebrating LGBT people of achievement

Modern Day Stonewall

The struggle isn't over.

Straight, No Chaser.

A Traditional Photography Blog - dehk © 2016

SwittersB & Exploring

Welcome to SwittersB

Tokyobling's Blog

Tokyo in Photos

BEGUILING HOLLYWOOD

Tales from Tinseltown...recording them now...I'll let you know when it's story time.

Source of Inspiration

ONLY ONE CREATOR

amerblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Global Sojourns Photography

Photography & Philosophy

Kindness Blog

Kindness Changes Everything

Deathsplanation

n. 1. The act or process of explaining about death 2. Something that explains about death 3. A mutual clarification of misunderstandings about death; a reconciliation.

Behind the White Coat

Beats a real human heart...

Ineligible Bachelors

All the men you never wanted to date -- now on the internet